Dare To Dream Cleveland!

Quicken Loans Arena, June 2007

Quicken Loans Arena, June 2007

 

{EDITOR’S NOTE: Yes I could just remove this post considering it exploded in my face, but I leave it as a reminder that when it does one day (one year) happen, it will be that much sweeter.}

Doesn’t the Larry O’Brien Trophy look good in front of the “Q”?  Can’t wait until it comes back for Game One of the 2009 NBA Finals 9 p.m. Thursday June 4th, a game you can watch I might add on WEWS-TV 5!

I’m not putting the cart before the horse, I’m being a realist.  Dare to dream Cleveland fans it’s okay!

I don’t want the players to be thinking that way and I know with their focus they are not.   You and me on the other hand, we’re allowed to relax and savor the moment, appreciate this run for what it is, history in the making. 

Ah but if you’re wrong it only makes the fall that much more painful you say.  Maybe but I’ll take the chance so I’m digging out my pictures from Newschopper 5 and allowing myself to believe.

The Jersey adorning the top of Terminal Tower with the "Q" in the background.  June 2007

The Jersey adorning the top of Terminal Tower with the "Q" in the background. June 2007

Leave a Reply

