The Rock Hall’s Record Player Design

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame from Newschopper 5

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame from Newschopper 5

In honor of this week’s Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony I wanted to point out something that alot of people don’t realize about the I.M. Pei designed building, the fact that the area in front of the Hall is designed to look like a record player.

I’ll be honest with you for more than 3 years I flew over the Rock Hall every day taking off and landing in Newschopper 5 from the adjacent Burke Lakefront Airport and I could not see it.

Then one day we were flying over the Hall after it snowed and it hit me like a ton of bricks, luckily I had my camera with me that day.  (If it doesn’t hit you I threw in a couple of things to look for.)

march-0201

Leave a Reply

